The EU and the Central African regional organisations (CEMAC and ECCAS) are currently exploring the possibility of reaching a comprehensive economic partnership agreement through the stage-stone agreement already used by Cameroon. UNCTAD`s Work Programme on International Investment Agreements (IAA) actively supports policy makers, government officials and other IIA stakeholders in the IIA reform to make them more conducive to sustainable development and inclusive growth. International investment rules are established at bilateral, regional, inter-regional and multilateral levels. It requires policy makers, negotiators, civil society and other stakeholders to be well informed about foreign direct investment, international investment agreements (AI) and their effects on sustainable development. Key objectives of UNCTAD`s IIA work programme – Reform of the International Investment Agreements (IIA) regime to improve the dimension of sustainable development; A comprehensive analysis of key issues arising from the complexity of the international investment regime; Development of a wide range of instruments to support the development of a more balanced international investment policy. In December 2007, the EU and Cameroon concluded negotiations for an interim EPA. The European Parliament approved the agreement in June 2013 and was ratified by Cameroon in July 2014. The Court, composed of a chamber of justice and an audit chamber, incorporates the functions of justice and audit. Unlike Parliament, the Court of Justice has been in force since 2000.

It is located in the capital of Chad, N`Djamena. Assuming a judicial function and a judicial function, it consists of two chambers, each composed of six judges. While the Chamber of Justice must monitor compliance with CEMAC contracts and conventions, the audit chamber controls CEMAC`s budget and accounts. Each chamber is presided over by a president-elect elect among its members. A first president oversees the activities of both chambers. The Economic and Monetary Community of Central Africa (or CEMAC by French name: Economic and Monetary Community of Central Africa, Comunidad Econémica y Monetaria de Éfrica Central, and in Portuguese: Comunidade Econémica e Monetéria da monetéria da éfrica Central) is an organization of Central African states created by Cameroon, the Central African Republic, Chad, the Republic of Congo, Equatorial Guinea and Gabon to promote economic integration between countries with a common currency. CFA franc. [8] UDEAC has signed a contract for the creation of CEMAC to promote the entire process of sub-regional integration by forming a monetary union with the Central African CFA franc as a common currency; it was officially replaced by CEMAC in June 1999 (by 1994 agreement). [9] The UMAC of the Monetary Union and the Economic and Monetary Union (UEAC) are the two main pillars of the Community.